Now vaccinating age 12+ in Chatham/Glynn. Info on COVID-19 Vaccine, Testing, Data:


The Coastal Health District of Georgia serves the counties of Bryan, Camden, Chatham, Effingham, Glynn, Liberty, Long & McIntosh

Chatham Co. Board of Health Members and Public Health Managers

Public Health Managers
Administrator: R. Chris Rustin, DrPH, MS, REHS
Nurse Manager: Tammi Brown, MHCM, BSN, RN
Environmental Health Manager: Mike Pitts

Board of Health Members
The 7 member Board of Health consists of the following representatives:

The County Commission Chair (or a designee), County Superintendent of Schools, and the Mayor serve on the Board of Health while in office. All other Board of Health Members serve 6-year terms and may be reelected.

Albert J. Scott, Chairman
Chatham County Commission

Dr. Ann Levett, Ed.d, Superintendent
Chatham County Board of Education
Quentina Miller-Fields and Tammy Perkins)

Van R. Johnson
Mayor, city of Savannah

Mark Douglas
Consumer or licensed nurse interested in promoting Public Health appointed by the Governing Authority of the largest municipality

Julia Johnson, M.D.

Courtney Reich
Advocate for the County’s needy, underprivileged, or elderly community, appointed by the County Commission

Roger Moss
Consumer advocate